Marketing is for smart people

Marketing takes a lot of intellect. It also takes a lot of time.

I completed my booklets two months ago. That’s when things started getting busy!

Where to put ads, the content, how to place them and how much to allocate are all portions of a much larger never ending string of tasks you will need to learn in order to get your book the exposure it needs to survive.

It’s a learning experience. If I had a choice, I would leave it all up to the experts and for the big things, that’s exactly what I will be doing.

As for the handful of things that I personally need to attend to, they give me an even greater appreciation for those pros.

In the meantime, I appreciate sites like
http://digitalbooktoday.com/ helping us out by offering an easy to navigate outlet.

Onward!

Leave a Reply

